Book Holiday Lodge
Huge Savings on UK Holiday Parks
Feel Free To Call
0345 604 3894  - Call to Book Today

Lodge InfoFull DetailsCheck AvailabilityVisitor ReviewsDays OutDeals & Offers

- Reviews

Trina, Clynderwen
Date of stay: 29th July 2019
Nice accm, but numerous areas tatty or broken. Insufficient tumbler glasses as 2 had cracks through them.
Helen, Llanelli
Date of stay: 31st May 2019
Lovely caravan and clean site, would recommend to friends and family
Helen, Darwen
Date of stay: 31st May 2019
Our caravan was an owners one and it was really lovely
Steven, Bristol
Date of stay: 6th May 2019
Lovely comfortable caravan with good views comfy beds .
Carolyn, Pentre
Date of stay: 26th April 2019
Excellent holiday
Stacey, Telford
Date of stay: 19th April 2019
Will definitely be booking again for next year
Duncan, Cwmbran
Date of stay: 30th March 2019
Great location for kids and pets.
Suketa, Gb
Date of stay: 5th November 2018
We all had a brilliant time staff was very happy and helpful. Very good value for money perfect family getaway.
Sonia, Bridgend
Date of stay: 5th October 2018
Wonderful holiday
Shelley, Bristol
Date of stay: 5th October 2018
Enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Jonathan, Hungerford
Date of stay: 15th September 2018
We found the park relaxing and it was just what we wanted for a base so we could go visiting the Castles near by.
We did not use the restaurant this time so can not give review on this. Everything else was good.
Dc
Date of stay: 14th September 2018
I would highly recommend the Contemporary 2 Bed - it is in a nice position on the site and is a real home from home.
Frank, Prestatyn
Date of stay: 13th August 2018
Only one minor hiccup on last night - heating came on and would not switch off.
Also, pity you have to pay for Wi-Fi when in the caravan.
Craig, Solihull
Date of stay: 6th August 2018
best caravan we have had, although we had a Dulais previously this one was better laid out and seemed bigger
Jodie, Pontypridd
Date of stay: 4th August 2018
Beautiful caravan, very clean and organised. Only downside was the limescale in the kettle.
Nicola, Gloucester
Date of stay: 27th July 2018
Lovely caravan great position. Clean site friendly staff nothing to much trouble for them
Carol
Date of stay: 22nd June 2018
sorry but it was a very long way to go for a rainy holiday
Julie, Newport
Date of stay: 1st June 2018
Had a lovely four days just being able to relax and spend quality family time .
Karen, Cannock
Date of stay: 25th May 2018
Lovely holiday home
Shaun, Walsall
Date of stay: 13th April 2018
We really liked the caravan site as well as the caravan itself. Had some great features and amenities e.g. iron, washer/dryer, hair dryer, etc and we also liked the fact the bedrooms were well positioned. Plenty of space for the kids to roll around and a safe enough area for them to play outside.
Lyndon, Rhondda, South Wales
Date of stay: 3rd November 2017
We had no real issues on this visit with our caravan, we will look at something bigger next time as the second bedroom as a bit small for both my daughters now that they are older.
Ian, Aldridge
Date of stay: 28th October 2017
The caravan was nice and clean. Central heating was a big plus in October.
Kerry, Reading
Date of stay: 9th October 2017
Caravan was perfect. Loved having a balcony so the dogs could go in or out. Caravan was very clean and modern.
John, Cwmllynfell, Swansea
Date of stay: 2nd October 2017
Disappointed with the poor facilities, and lack of eating place with a dog on the site.
Richard, Dursley
Date of stay: 22nd September 2017
first class
Louisa, Gosport
Date of stay: 15th September 2017
oven was dirty, the seats were comfy but grubby.
Adam
Date of stay: 1st September 2017
great except ripp of prices for drinks in the bar
Trevor, Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire
Date of stay: 28th August 2017
Didn't want to leave for home.
Andrew, Wrexham
Date of stay: 26th August 2017
We would go there again
John, Bradford West Yorkshire.
Date of stay: 25th August 2017
Brilliant all round.
Barbara, Manchester
Date of stay: 19th August 2017
Ideal space for 4adults and 2 children- the single beds were too narrow for adults who were larger than a size 8 ! Also more cupboard space in the bedrooms would have helped- we certainly couldn't have fitted 2 weeks clothes in the tiny wardrobe space . It was great to have a washing machine - sadly nowhere to dry anything inside - an airer would have been good .
Carla, Bristol
Date of stay: 19th August 2017
A very good holiday as the last time I was in Pendin Sands was 30 Years ago the chances of my going again are slim as I'm now 60.
Kenneth, Ammanford
Date of stay: 31st July 2017
Lovely lodge pity aboutcar access had to reverse in and out of narrow road , not much room for parking outside lodge .As we were both over 70 years oldfound it tireing walking up and down from lodge.View from lodge helped.
Karen, Chester
Date of stay: 29th July 2017
Only down side was the lack of storage in main living area & no hooks anywhere to hang coats - especially when wet!
Claire, Droitwich
Date of stay: 28th July 2017
Fantastic catered for whole family needs
Christina, Plymouth
Date of stay: 21st July 2017
Great. Would definitely go again.
Steven, Berks
Date of stay: 8th July 2017
Great thanks
Andrew, Cwmbran
Date of stay: 30th June 2017
The caravan was really
Edward
Date of stay: 23rd June 2017
THE CARAVAN WAS LOVELY. IT HAD EVERYTHING IN IT. IT WAS NICE AND CLEAN AND COMFORTABAL.
Jemma
Date of stay: 29th May 2017
This was our first visit here and on arrival we were 4hours early and i mentioned at reception desk that we had my daughters antibiotics in the car when it was 30degrees and she kindly offered to put it in the fridge for us untill 4pm checkin. The site has everything you need and the beach is on your doorstep with shops and more. Our caravan was clean on arrival and no issues. We did have ants however due to the hot weather but a member if staff came instantly and treated the vent with powder and we had no problems after that. My 4year old loved the day club and also the night club was fine with amusements for the children and bingo for the adults. The beach was lovely and the locals very friendly. The only issue was the toilets in the main club were poorly cleaned and very bad smelling. I had read a review about these toilets online and it is very true.However the food there came very quick and was nice. We also ate in the Diner which was lovely. If you have children it is the perfect place to go and they always have events with things to do aswell as the pub onsite. We usually use a Haven site but they last time we went the caravan was discusting so we decided to try this site and the caravan was alot cleaner and also cheaper than Haven sites.
Shaun
We really liked the holiday park itself. It sat at the bottoms of some picturesque hills and on a sunny day looked lovely. The play parks were good fun for the kids and well placed next to a bar and the arcade. The swimming pool was not deep so the kids felt safe to play and have fun however the showers were freezing. Local shops had most things you would need although make sure you ask for times they shut as they shut before the signed times on a couple occasions.
Paul
We were amazed at the fact that in the club house food is advertised everywhere except for the fact that you have to go off site to get it. The time of year we went had a very bad cold snap and the small radiator in the living room struggled to deliver any heat, there was no other form of heating in the living room, although the other rooms were all ok.
Joan
Every thing was fine apart from the pile of dog ends outside the caravan door when we pointed it out to staff on departure he responded with .... oh right no apology or indication that this would be addressed in the future
Ian
The Pendine Sands park is in a great location. The beach is on your doorstep, and you are within easy reach of several really nice towns and villages. There is everything you could need on the site. Several shops, a Laundrette, take-aways, and the bar is really nice, and serves good food. The games room is great for the kids, our two enjoyed saving up the prize tickets until the last night and choosing a nice gift from the prize store on site. The pool and the bar area are not massive, so in October there was always room. I would imagine in July and August, it can get short of space though.
Leave a Review
Been to a holiday park in West Sussex? Please leave a review and share your holiday experiences.
Name
Holiday Park
Month of stay
Year of stay
Review