Book Holiday Lodge
Huge Savings on UK Holiday Parks
Feel Free To Call
0345 604 3894  - Call to Book Today

Sand le Mere Holiday Village

Lodge InfoFull DetailsCheck AvailabilityVisitor ReviewsDays OutDeals & Offers

Sand le Mere Holiday Village - Reviews

Andy
Great time
Karen, Ipswich
Date of stay: 8th July 2019
Some additional items in accommodation would have been helpful:
Towels
Shower mat
Toilet brush in both toilets
Sanitary bins
Baking trays
Patricia, Filey
Date of stay: 21st June 2019
Excellent holiday overall. Caravan, site and facilities could not be faulted. Visiting again in September.
Would certainly recommend.
Rebecca, Bolton
Date of stay: 24th May 2019
The caravan was lovely, much bigger than expected. It was very clean and modern.
John, Knottingley
Date of stay: 13th May 2019
Staff at sand le mere were very helpful nothing was to much trouble for them really enjoyed our stay will be coming back soon
Dean, Grimsby
Date of stay: 10th May 2019
Nice quite location for a getaway
Jayne, Leeds
Date of stay: 6th May 2019
We upgraded to a luxury lodge and were ompressed by the high standard.
Tony, Leeds
Date of stay: 29th April 2019
WiFi signal unusable in the caravan.
Mary, Bury St Edmunds
Date of stay: 12th October 2018
Lovely clean van. Surroundings have been kept lovely
Cheryl, Lincolnshire
Date of stay: 8th October 2018
Very clean caravan with everything you need.
Cheryl, Lincolnshire
Date of stay: 3rd September 2018
Fantastic caravan, good location next to the park & very clean
Susan, Hull
Date of stay: 3rd September 2018
Brilliant you get towels in the lodge coffee sugar biscuits they are so much better to use and very helpful
Peter, Stockport
Date of stay: 11th August 2018
0verall brilliant .....
Emma, Ashby-de-la-zouch
Date of stay: 23rd July 2018
Facilities needs to be open earlier and later and dont advertise a takeaway when you dont have one
Jane, Glasgow
Date of stay: 9th July 2018
Fantastic holiday, we'll be back!
Lesley, Doncaster
Date of stay: 9th June 2018
Needed a sweeping brush for the floor has grass had just been cut and could do with some new pans
Carly, Kettering
Date of stay: 14th April 2018
This caravan is lovely it's clean and modern but seriously lacks storage. We had 7 people sharing and storing clothes for the week was impossible . It would also benefit from some coat hooks.
Elizabeth, Spalding, Lincolnshire
Date of stay: 13th April 2018
We had a fantastic holiday. Despite the rain the in house entertainment kept the whole family busy. The staff were very friendly and helped with everything that we needed. The site was clean and well maintained. Thank you
Hayley, Leeds
Date of stay: 30th March 2018
Unfortunately some of the cutlery and crockery where dirty and stained. Not enough kitchen utensils.
Samantha, Billingham
Date of stay: 28th October 2017
Caravan was beautiful just television too small, toilet needed a mirror above sink and somewhere to hang coats would have been good
Kelly, Driffield
Date of stay: 2nd October 2017
Fantastic accommodation great value for money. Lovely friendly and help staff and great facilities.
Sharon
Date of stay: 18th September 2017
I would go back to stay at this hotel. We didn't need anything else to do, there was enough for us to thoroughly enjoy our stay there
Rebecca, Rotherham
Date of stay: 4th September 2017
Excellent holiday, great facilities, perhaps only area of improvement would be cleanliness and food quality in the bar. Also selection in the onsite shop was limited not a problem for us as we went into Withernsea but maybe if anyone didn't have transport.
Sarah
Date of stay: 19th August 2017
Lovely clean caravan except for one query
Sarah, Sheffield
Date of stay: 11th August 2017
Lovely caravan. 2 toilets very handy. Nice sized room. Wish it had a veranda to sit out on.
Emma
Date of stay: 7th August 2017
Loved it apart from dirty caravan
Nicky, Wolverhampton
Date of stay: 5th August 2017
Great lodge.
Wish I could afford to buy one!!
Lucy, Somerset
Date of stay: 8th July 2017
Good accomdation had few issues but we're sorted straight away once sorted
Ross, Wishaw
Date of stay: 3rd July 2017
I was upgraded so my rating is according to the luxury caravan
Joanna, Tadcaster
Date of stay: 9th June 2017
Lovely and clean very spacious caravan ideally located on the site for settling the children and a beautiful clean site
Helen, Sheffield
Date of stay: 1st May 2017
Lovely break but needs more basic essential items and a bigger TV.
However, by far the cleanest accommodation we ever stayed in from Hoseasons- well done to the owners of the park. We will be back.
Susan, Blackburn
Date of stay: 28th April 2017
clean and tidy comfortable beds well stocked although my son said could do with some pint glasses could do with some instructions about the heating as ours kept going off and had to put up high and as my son has issues he was getting frustrated but generally no issues
Rob, Wirral
Date of stay: 21st April 2017
Excellent lodge, really roomy. HG15 is the one we stayed in. Slightly noisey in the evening as the club house is behind it but the noise ended by 11pm. The noise didn't disturb our young children (1 and 5) .
Karen
Date of stay: 21st April 2017
Static was excellent, clean and well presented.
Lisa, Boroughbridge
Date of stay: 14th April 2017
The caravan was wonderful. Lots of room. Two separate doors to the same bathroom is a great idea. And the walk in wordrobe was great for storage
Helen, West Yorkshire
Date of stay: 10th April 2017
The caravan we stayed in was lovely, we had no problems at all. There was limited room to park outside most caravans though, which meant a lot of cars appeared abandoned
Emma, Fleetwood
Date of stay: 4th November 2016
Spacious and Morden accommodation.
Lots of storage which was great.
Linda, Nottingham
Date of stay: 24th October 2016
Lovely caravan especially with my dog. Everything there.
Tana, Bradford
Date of stay: 19th September 2016
Enjoyed the caravan. Although Found a big stain on the sofa in the lounge. There was a dirty spoon stuck the fire when we switched it on. Everything else was at a reasonable standard. Theres was enough kitchen equipment and a clean dishcloth and toilet roll was a nice touch on arrival.
David, Coalville
Date of stay: 9th September 2016
As expected
Karen
2nd time here. Kids loved it. Some disappointments as pool not up to temperature and so didn’t get much use of it and it was one of the main reasons for going. Children’s entertainment was excellent and the entertainers were brilliant. Kids loved them.
Carly
Fantastic place the staff were amazing. My kids really enjoyed the entertainment put on for them in the day and early evening . The pool was a tad chilly but ideal for my 9 year old to learn to swim in 😍. Restaurant was very good value with lovely food. I was very impressed with the children's meals. Drinks were reasonably priced and the shop was also reasonable to buy the kids their souvenirs. The caravan was lovely loads of room although lacked storage and hanging hooks. Over all we would recommend and return to this park.
Elizabeth
We had a fantastic holiday. Despite the rain the in house entertainment kept the whole family busy. The staff were very friendly and helped with everything that we needed. The site was clean and well maintained. Thank you
Jennifer
Loved the location ideally would have liked better entertainment aimed towards 7-13yr olds
Leave a Review
Been to a holiday park in West Sussex? Please leave a review and share your holiday experiences.
Name
Holiday Park
Month of stay
Year of stay
Review